Our Board

Venturefest Oxford benefits from the considerable knowledge and expertise of its Executive Board, bringing together leaders from academia, research, business and investors.

Mike Foster

Executive Chair, Venturefest Oxford

Steve Burgess

CEO, The Oxford Trust

Alistair Fitt

Vice-Chancellor, Oxford Brookes University

Liz Kirby

Interim Executive Director, Business and Innovation at STFC, part of UKRI

Nicola McConville

Partner, Penningtons Manches

Eileen Modral

Investment Network Manager, OION Ltd

Maria Nikolou

Senior Programme Manager, Entrepreneurship Centre, Saïd Business School, Oxford University

Jens Tholstrup

Managing Director of OION, Development Director at SQW Group and Senior Advisor, Oxford Economics

Nigel Tipple

Chief Executive, Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP)

Martin Townsend

Head of Business Development, UK Atomic Energy Authority

Stuart Wilkinson

Head of Knowledge Exchange and Impact Team, University of Oxford